Global Soil Partnership

GSP Plenary Assembly

GSP Plenary Assembly - Second Session

The second Plenary Assembly (PA) of the Global Soil Partnership will take place on 22 to 24 July 2014, at FAO headquarters in Rome. It can be foreseen that this Plenary Assembly will have a particularly rich agenda. Representatives of partners may wish to bear this in mind.

GSP Plenary Assembly - First Session

List of documents



Opening of the Session

Election of Chairperson, Vice-chairperson and Rapporteur: for decision

Adoption of the Agenda: for decision

Adoption of the GSP Rules of Procedure: for decision

GSPPA I/2013/1

Nomination for, and establishment of the Intergovernmental Technical Panel of Soils (ITPS): for decision

GSPPA I/2013/2

Development of Plan of Actions for GSP Pillars: for information and decision

- Pillar 1: Promote sustainable management of soil resources.
- Pillar 2: Encourage investment, technical cooperation, policy, education awareness and extension in soils.
- Pillar 3: Promote targeted soil research and development focusing on identified gaps and priorities.
- Pillar 4: Enhance the quantity and quality of soil data and information.
- Pillar 5: Support harmonization of methods, measurements and indicators for sustainable soil management, with a national validation that takes into account the differences of production systems and ecosystems.

GSPPA I/2013/3

Regional Soil Partnerships: for information and decision

GSPPA I/2013/4

Financial status of the GSP: for information and decision  

GSPPA I/2013/5 

World Soil Day and International Year of Soils: for information and decision 

GSPPA I/2013/6

Development of a GSP roadmap: for information and decision

- Soils and the Sustainable Development Goals
- Links with the Rio Conventions
- The World Soil Charter
- Global soil information
- Soil restoration program
- Sustainable soil management program
- Global Soil Biodiversity Assessment

GSPPA I/2013/7

Any other matters

- Date and Place of the 2nd GSP Plenary Assembly
- Election of Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Rapporteur for the next session
- ITPS meeting
- Dr. David Dhliwayo Award