“绿色城市”倡议

倡议致力于改善城市环境、加强城乡纽带,提高城市系统、服务和居民面对外部冲击的抵御力。倡议还希望打造健康的环境,并通过可持续的农业粮食体系提供健康的膳食,通过室内和城郊森林增加绿色空间,这也将有助于减缓和适应气候变化,可持续管理资源。 “绿色城市网络”汇集了大都会和中小城市,共同分享经验、最佳做法、成功心得和经验教训,创造城际合作机遇。

2020年9月,粮农组织发起了“绿色城市”倡议,要在未来3年吸引全球至少100个城市加入,并在2030年达到1000个城市参与,改善城市和城郊居民的生计和福祉。

If we rethink our cities, we can reshape our future

重点领域:

打造有利的环境支持风险和脆弱性评估、实事求是且具有包容性的政策、规划和治理框架;吸引投资,鼓励创新,建设有韧性的绿色空间和可持续的城市粮食体系。

面向大城市的行动 旨在提高大城市在国家层面对可持续增长和创造财富的贡献;以创新和绿色技术发展农业粮食体系和绿色基础设施,改善粮食流通系统和粮食环境;通过优化城市规划,加强城乡纽带,提供更好的粮食和废水管理。

面向中等城市的行动 旨在通过中等城市,加强城乡纽带,提供基础服务和设施,兼顾绿色、健康的环境和发展生产,提倡本地生产粮食,帮助农户联系本地市场、高新农产品加工中心,接触绿色就业岗位、农民自办集市和循环经济。

面向小城市的行动 旨在提高营养水平,推广健康膳食,加强和粮食生产地的互动,注重功能性地域管理,用创新和绿色技术建设绿色基础设施和粮食体系,优化农产品加工中心,加强城乡纽带,创造非农就业岗位,减少粮食损失,提供更好的粮食和废水管理。

粮农组织的作用

粮农组织通过加强与国家和地方政府、市议会、市长、私营部门、学术机构以及国际组织的协作,在城市和城郊,与城市社区互动,特别是和妇女及青年交流,以此在城市和城郊进一步开展工作。

重点信息

全球55%的人口生活在城市。
到2050年,城市人口比例预计上升到68%,增长主要来自低收入国家。
城市消耗全球能源产量的80%及全球粮食供给的70%
城市制造了全球70%的垃圾
全球41%的人居住在大城市,创造了全球GDP的60%。
小城市的贫困率高于大城市。
城市森林和树木若管理得当,降温能力高达8摄氏度,减少40%的空调成本,调节暴雨水流,过滤尘土和污染物,净化空气。

故事

分享本页内容

Green Cities Initiative

The Initiative focuses on improving the urban environment, strengthening urban-rural linkages and the resilience of urban systems, services and populations to external shocks. Ensuring access to a healthy environment and healthy diets from sustainable agri-food systems, increasing availability of green spaces through urban and peri-urban forestry, it will also contribute to climate change mitigation and adaptation and sustainable resource management. A "Green Cities Network" will allow cities of all sizes - from megapolis to medium to small - to share experiences, best practices, successes and lessons learned, as well as build city-to-city cooperation opportunities.

In September 2020, FAO launched its Green Cities Initiative aimed at improving the livelihoods and well-being of urban and peri-urban populations in at least 100 cities around the world in the next three years, looking to have 1000 cities join by 2030.

Focus areas:

Enabling Environment to support risk and vulnerability assessments, evidence-based and inclusive policies, planning and governance frameworks to foster investment and promote innovation for resilient green spaces and sustainable urban food systems.

Actions for metropolitan cities to enhance their contribution to sustainable growth and wealth at national level with a focus on innovation and green technologies for agri-food systems and green infrastructure, improved food distribution systems and food environments, and better food and water waste management through improved urban planning and rural urban linkages.

Actions for intermediary cities to enhance their role in connecting rural and urban areas to basic facilities and services with a focus on balancing green and healthy environments with productivity, producing local food, connecting producers and local markets, innovative agro-processing food hubs and green jobs, farmers markets and circular economy.

Actions for small cities to enhance nutrition, healthier diets and closer interactions to where food is produced with a focus on governance for functional territories, innovation and green technologies for green infrastructures and food systems, improved agro-processing hubs and urban-rural linkages,  promoting off-farm job opportunities, reducing food loss and better food and water waste management.

FAO’s role

FAO will enhance its work in urban and peri-urban activities by strengthening collaboration with local and national authorities, city councils, mayors, the private sector, academic institutions and international organizations, and engage with urban communities - especially with women and young people.

Did you know?

55 percent of the world’s population resides in urban areas.
By 2050 the urban population is expected to rise to 68 percent, mainly in low-income countries.
Cities already consume almost 80 percent of the total energy produced in the world and absorb up to 70 percent of the food supply.
Cities produce about 70% of global waste.
Metropolitan areas are home to about 41% of the world population and contribute to around 60% of global GDP.
Smaller cities have higher rates of poverty than larger cities.
If well managed, urban forests and trees can reduce air temperature by up to 8 degrees Celsius, reduce the costs of air conditioning by up to 40 percent, reduce stormwater flows and improve air quality by filtering dust and pollutants.

Stories

Share this page