Launch of RegionSTAT - EAC


The East African Community (EAC), regional intergovernmental organisation of the Republics of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, the United Republic of Tanzania, and the Republic of Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania, in collaboration with Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) has finalized development of RegionSTAT EAC database. 

The RegionSTAT EAC will provide a one stop centre for online statistical data on food and agriculture statistics in the EAC region, and also facilitate exchange of information among the EAC partner States on agriculture statistics and will ultimately provide the required indicators for monitoring and evaluation of the EAC food action plan.

The official launch of the RegionSTAT EAC will take place in Nairobi, Kenya on the 24th of October.