Yunga-UN

Youth4Climate: Driving Ambition

25 February 2021
Young people all around the world can now apply for a fully-funded ticket to attend the Youth4Climate: Driving Ambition event in Milan, Italy! Convened by the Government of Italy and building on the success of the 2019 UN Youth Climate Summit,...

Call for Nominations 2021: UNESCO-Japan Prize on Education for Sustainable Development

19 February 2021
Three prizes of US$ 50,000 to be won | Deadline: 30 April 2021 UNESCO is launching the call for nomination for the 2021 UNESCO-Japan Prize on Education for Sustainable Development (ESD). Generously funded by the Government of Japan,...

Celebration of International Mother Language Day at UNESCO

19 February 2021
International Mother Language Day is celebrated annually on 21 February to promote awareness of linguistic and cultural diversity and multilingualism. The 22nd edition of this Day is celebrated as the world faces the unprecedented disruption to education caused by COVID-19....

Youth Power to Save the Planet: Launch of the GEO-6 for Youth Report

19 February 2021
08.30 am EST / 2.30 pm CET/ 1.30 pm UTC The GEO-6 for Youth is UNEP’s first full interactive e-publication that provides engaging multimedia content and interactive features to inform, engage and lead to youth action. This landmark report represents an...

Join the comic and cartoon competition

16 February 2021
UN Women, together with the European Commission, Belgium, France, Mexico and in partnership with Cartooning for Peace, is organizing a Comic and Cartoon Competition to mark the 25th anniversary of the groundbreaking Beijing Declaration and Platform for...
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 42