FAO Conference

41st Session
Rome, 22-29 June 2019

Addresses and Statements

Statements by Heads of Delegations under Item 9:
"Review of the State of Food and Agriculture"

The statements are published as delivered and should be treated as Verbatim Records for item 9.

Monday, 24 June 2019, afternoon
Her Excellency Gabriela Matecná Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development of the Slovak Republic
Excmo. Sr. Don Gustavo Rodríguez Rollero Ministro de Agricultura de la República de Cuba
His Excellency Salahuddin Ayub, Minister for Agriculture and Agro-based Industry of Malaysia
The Honourable Damien O'Connor Minister for Agriculture, Biosecurity, Food Safety and Rural Communities of New Zealand
Son Excellence Madame Mariama Camara Ministre de l'agriculture de la République de Guinée
His Excellency Ibrahim Shahahdeh, Minister for Agriculture and the Environment of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
His Excellency Jan Krzysztof Ardanowski Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development of the Republic of Poland
The Honourable Jonas Dean Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Barbuda Affairs of Antigua and Barbuda
His Excellency Abdulaziz Ahmed Almalki Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the State of Qatar
Her Excellency Olaug Vervik Bollestad Minister for Agriculture and Food of the Kingdom of Norway
Son Excellence Monsieur Gabriel Mbairobe Ministre de l'agriculture et du développement rural de la République du Cameroun
His Excellency Hiromichi Matsushma, Vice Minister for International Affairs of Japan
Her Excellency Jennie Nilsson Minister for Rural Affairs of the Kingdom of Sweden
His Excellency Grisada Boonrach, Minister for Agriculture and Cooperatives of the Kingdom of Thailand
The Honourable Audley Fitz-Albert Shaw Minister for Industry, Commerce, Agriculture and Fisheries of Jamaica
The Honourable Jabulani Clement Mabuza, Minister for Agriculture of the Kingdom of Eswatini
His Excellency Lee Gae ho Minister for Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs of the Republic of Korea, delivered on his behalf by H.E. Kwon Hee-seog, Ambassador, Permanent Representative to FAO
His Excellency Paulo Veiga Secretary of State for Maritime Economy of the Republic of Cabo Verde
The Honourable Vainetutai Rose Toki Brown Minister for Agriculture of the Cook Islands 
Excmo. Sr. Don Nicolas Houtonji Akapo Ministro de Agricultura, Ganadería, Bosques y Medio Ambiente de la República de Guinea Ecuatorial
His Excellency Saleh Hussein Jebur Minister for Agriculture, Inland Fisheries, Marine Fisheries and Forestry of the Republic of Iraq
His Excellency W. Weerasekara, Commissioner General of Agrarian Development of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
Son Excellence Monsieur Biendi Maganga Moussavou Ministre de l'agriculture, de l'élevage, de la pêche et de l'alimentation de la République gabonaise
Son Excellence Monsieur Chérif Omari Ministre de l'agriculture, du développement rural et de la pêche de la République algérienne démocratique et populaire
Excma. Sra. Doña Lorena Aguilar Revelo Viceministra de Relaciones Exteriores y Culto de la República de Costa Rica
Her Excellency Jaana Husu-Kallio Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry of the Republic of Finland
His Excellency Ulrich Seidenberger Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Federal Republic of Germany to FAO
His Excellency Niu Dun Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the People’s Republic of China to FAO
Son Excellence Madame Delphine Borione Ambassadrice et Représentante permanente de la France auprès de l'OAA
His Excellency Ted Mc Kinney Undersecretary Foreign Agricultural Affairs, US Department of Agriculture of the United States of America
Her Excellency Nguyen Thi Bich Hue Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam to FAO
His Excellency Mohammad Hossein Emadi Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Islamic Republic of Iran to FAO
Sr Don Carlos Cabanas Godino, Representante Permanente Adjunto de España ante la FAO