Inland Fisheries

Inland fisheries of Europe. EIFAC Technical Paper. No. 52.

Overview of inland fisheries

This document presents a summary of the geographical, historical, technical and institutional infrastructure of inland fisheries in the following European countries: Albania, Bulgaria, France, Greece, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom. Information is set out in a standardized format for ease of comparison.

The document completes the information provided in EIFAC Technical Paper No. 52, (1990) which refers to: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czechoslovakia, Denmark, Finland, Germany, (Fed. Rep. of), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Switzerland, Turkey, Yugoslavia.