Home > Sustainable Development Goals > Indicators
Sustainable Development Goals

SDG indicators

FAO is the custodian UN agency for 21 SDG indicators and is a contributing agency for a further 4. In this capacity, FAO is supporting countries’ efforts in monitoring the 2030 Agenda.

Find out more about the FAO SDG indicators - methodology, key results, events and focal points.

Key information and statistics

Indicators under FAO custodianship

Indicators for which FAO is a contributing agency


1.5.2 Disaster economic loss


14.c.1 Frameworks for conservation and sustainable use of oceans’ resources


15.3.1 Land degradation

15.6.1 Frameworks for fair and equitable sharing of genetic resources’ benefits

Share this page