International Advisory Panel Members

Chaired by Mr. Kostas Stamoulis, FAO Assistant Director General ad interim, Economic and Social Development Department.

Duckworth Randy
Executive Director, Global Pulse Confederation (GPC)

Fanzo Jessica
Bloomberg Distinguished Associate Professor of Ethics and Global Food & Agriculture
Johns Hopkins University

Hajifaraji Majid
Research Associate Prof., Dept. of Nutrition and Food Policy & Planning Research
Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences (SBUMS), Iran

Hamadeh Shadi
Professor, American University of Beirut
Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences, Environment and Sustainable Development Unit, ESDU, Lebanon

Lasbennes Florence
Director, Scaling Up Nutrition (SUN) Movement Secretariat

Monteiro Carlos Augusto
Professor, Department of Nutrition, School of Public Health
University of Sao Paulo, Brazil

Nikityuk Dmitri Borisovich
Professor, MD, Director a.i.
Russian Institute of Nutrition, Russia

Pezzana Andrea
Professor, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery
University of Turin and San Giovanni Bosco Hospital Turin, Italy

Prato Stefano
Managing Director, Society for International Development (SID)

Swinburn Boyd
Professor of Population Nutrition and Global Health at the University of Auckland, New Zeeland, Director of the WHO Collaborating Centre for Obesity Prevention at Deakin University in Melbourne.

Tagwireyi Julia
Independent consultant on Food and nutrition policy, planning and advocacy, Zimbabwe

Wang Ren
Assistant Director-General, Agriculture and Consumer Protection Department, FAO

Zhao Wenhua
Professor, Deputy Director of National Institute for Nutrition and Health, Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention, China CDC