Global Soil Partnership

Asian Soil Partnership

The Asian Soil Partnership (ASP) was established in February 2012 to enhance collaboration between member countries in the region. The partnership aims to facilitate knowledge exchange and overcome differences in information, capacity, investment and environmental challenges faced by countries across Asia. In this framework, national needs and priorities are translated into regional actions through the ASP implementation plan, which is revised at the yearly ASP plenary meetings.

List of countries

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Japan, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Viet Nam. See the list of GSP national focal points.


2023 - 2026

Chair: Dr Gina P. Nilo, OIC Director, Bureau of Soils and Water Management (Philippines) 

Vice-chair: S.K. Chaudhari, DDG-NRM, Indian Council of Agricultural Research (India)

ASP governance group: ASP Chair, the ASP vice-Chair, the ASP Secretariat, the GSP Secretariat, the FAO Office for Asia and the Pacific (FAORAP), the Chair of the Center of Excellence for Soil Research in Asia (CESRA) and the Chair of each working group on 

Regional facilitator: Ms. Lucrezia Caon (GSP Secretariat)

Latest stories

ASP recent events and trainings