Partenariat mondial sur les sols

Asian Soil Partnership

The Asian Soil Partnership (ASP) was established in February 2012 to enhance collaboration between member countries in the region. The partnership aims to facilitate knowledge exchange and overcome differences in information, capacity, investment and environmental challenges faced by countries across Asia. In this framework, national needs and priorities are translated into regional actions through the ASP implementation plan, which is revised at the yearly ASP plenary meetings.

List of countries

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Japan, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Viet Nam. See the list of GSP national focal points.


2021 - 2023

Chair: Engr. Pablo M. Montalla, Director, Bureau of Soils and Water Management (Philippines) 

Regional facilitator: Ms. Lucrezia Caon (GSP Secretariat)

The pillar chairs elected are as follows :

Pillar 1 Chair: Ms. Junling Zhang (China)

  Pillar 2 Chair: Mr. Munir Hussain Zia (Pakistan)

  Pillar 3 Chair: vacant

Pillar 4 Chair: Mr. Jalal Uddin Md. Shoaib (Bangladesh)

Pillar 5 Chair: Ms. Gina P. Nilo (Philippines)

Latest stories

ASP recent events and trainings