FAO Conference 40th Session

FAO Awards Ceremony

Sheikh Zayed Centre (FAO Headquarters)
 Rome time




Welcome from José Graziano da Silva, Director-General, FAO.


Enrique Yeves, Director, Office for Corporate Communication, FAO.

Marcela Villarreal, Director Office for Partnerships, Advocacy and Capacity, FAO.


Video feature on the FAO Awards.


Presentation of the B.R. Sen Award to:

• Fatouma Seid, FAO Representative in Mali

• Tomio Shichiri, FAO Representative in Afghanistan

• Rafael Zavala, FAO Representative in Colombia


Presentation of the A.H. Boerma Award to:

• Zeynab Wandati of the Nation Television Kenya

• Keni Lesa of the Samoa Observer


Presentation of the Edouard Saouma Award to:

H.E. Victoria de Barros Neto, Minister of Inland and Marine Fisheries of the Republic of Angola

• Arnaldo Gómez, Director, National Council for the Development and Regulation of the Dairy Industry, Ministry of Agriculture, the Dominican Republic 


Presentation of the Margarita Lizárraga Medal Award to:

• the Commission for the Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources (CCAMLR), Australia


Presentation of the Jacques Diouf Award to:

William Lacy Swing, Director-General International Organization for Migration (IOM)

• the Rabobank Foundation


Topics: Conference-Council
The copy has been successful!

About FAO webcast

The FAO webcast page provides live transmissions of events held at FAO headquarters. 

(The interpretation of proceedings serves to facilitate communication and does not constitute an authentic or verbatim record of the proceedings. Only the original speech is authentic)

Tweets about #FAOAwards
Join the conversation