FAO Conference

40th Session
Rome, 3 - 8 July 2017

Addresses and Statements

Statements by Heads of Delegations under Item 9:
"Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security"

The statements are published as delivered and should be treated as Verbatim Records for item 9.

Monday, 3 July 2017, afternoon
His Excellency Milutin Simovic, Deputy Prime Minister for Economic Policy and Financial System, and Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development of Montenegro
Excelentísimo Sr. Don Carlos Furche, Ministro de Agricultura de la República de Chile
His Excellency Mahmoud Hojjati, Minister for Jihad-e-Agriculture of the Islamic Republic of Iran
His Excellency Maurizio Martina, Minister for Agriculture, Food and Forestry Policy of the Republic of Italy
Son Excellence Monsieur Gilberto Correia Carvalho Silva, Ministre de l'agriculture et de l'environnement de la République de Cabo Verde
His Excellency General Chatchai Sarikulya, Minister for Agriculture and Cooperatives of the Kingdom of Thailand
Excelentísimo Sr. Don Rafael Pardo Rueda, Ministro para el Postconflicto de la República de Colombia
The Honourable Duminda Dissanayake, Minister for Agriculture of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
His Excellency Mohammed bin Abdullah Al Rumaihi, Minister for Municipality and Environment of the State of Qatar
His Excellency Blairo Borges Maggi, Minister for Agriculture, Livestock and Food Supply of the Federative Republic of Brazil
His Excellency Martijn van Dam, Minister for Agriculture of the Kingdom of the Netherlands
Son Excellence Monsieur Delphin Oloronto Koudandé, Ministre de l'agriculture, de l'élevage et de la pêche de la République du Bénin
Son Excellence Monsieur Abdelkader Bouazghi, Ministre de l'agriculture, du développement rural et de la pêche de la République algérienne démocratique et populaire
His Excellency Alexander N. Tkachev, Minister for Agriculture of the Russian Federation
His Excellency Abdulrahman bin Abdulmohsen Al-Fadhli, Minister for Environment, Water and Agriculture of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
His Excellency Sikandar Hayat Khan Bosan, Minister for National Food Security and Research of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan
The Honourable Emmanuel F. Piñol, Secretary for Agriculture of the Republic of the Philippines
The Honourable Vincent Bamulangaki Ssempijja, Minister for Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries of the Republic of Uganda
His Excellency Jon Georg Dale, Minister for Agriculture and Food of the Kingdom of Norway
Son Excellence Monsieur Papa Abdoulaye Seck, Ministre de l'agriculture et de l'équipement rural de la République du Sénégal
His Excellency Abdel Moneem El Banna, Minister for Agriculture and Land Reclamation of the Arab Republic of Egypt
His Excellency Andi Amran Sulaiman, Minister for Agriculture of the Republic of Indonesia
Mr Jason Hafemeister, Acting Deputy Under Secretary for Farm and Foreign Agriculture Services of the United States of America
Son Excellence Monsieur Samir Taieb, Ministre de l'agriculture, des ressources hydrauliques et de la pêche de la République tunisienne
The Honourable Joseph Mtakwese Made, Minister for Agriculture, Mechanisation and Irrigation Development of the Republic of Zimbabwe
His Excellency Luis Capoulas Santos, Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Rural Development of the Portuguese Republic
Her Excellency Géraldine Mukeshimana, Minister for Agriculture and Animal Resources of the Republic of Rwanda
Her Excellency Gabriela Matecná, Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development of the Slovak Republic
Son Excellence Monsieur Jacob Ouédraogo, Ministre de l'agriculture et des aménagements hydrauliques du Burkina Faso
Ms Elisabeth Backteman, State Secretary to the Minister for Rural Affairs of Sweden
Sra. Ivannia Quesada Villalobos, Viceministra de Agricultura y Ganadería de la República de Costa Rica
Ms Tan Poh Hong, Chief Executive, Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority of the Republic of Singapore
Right of Reply – United Arab Emirates - His Excellency Thani Ahmed Saeed Alshakkay Alzeyoudi, Minister for Climate Change and Environment of the United Arab Emirates