FAO Awards

The new annual Awards acknowledge progress in the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The Awards are open to individuals, organizations, governments, foundations, academia or private sector leaders across the world.  We want to hear your story about how you are transforming agrifood systems, advocating for change, or bringing about a chain reaction towards better production, better nutrition, a better environment and a better life. Celebrate the efforts of individuals or institutions that are taking concrete steps towards building a sustainable food secure future for all and submit an application to the Awards Secretariat.

The call is now closed.

Stay tuned for the announcement of winners in June.

In focus
©Simon Wilkes
Champion Award

The Champion Award is FAO’s highest honour. It recognizes outstanding leaders from government, civil society and the private...

©FAO_Tharindu Rajapaksha
Partnership Award

A successful sustainable development agenda requires strong global partnerships and cooperation between...

Coming soon
©FAO/Austin Stankus
Achievement Award
©FAO/Khaled Desouki
Innovation Award
Employees Award 2021 visual

Employee Awards

This annual initiative recognises employees for achievements in the areas of innovation; knowledge-sharing; operational effectiveness and efficiency; teamwork and collaboration; as well as diversity and inclusiveness.