Russian Federation bans exports of wheat, maize and other cereals to Armenia, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan until 30 June 2022


On 14 March 2022, the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation signed decree 362 providing for the temporary ban of exports of wheat, meslin, rye, barley and maize to the countries within the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), except Belarus. The ban will remain in force until the end of the 2021/22 marketing year on 30 June 2022.

In addition, according to decree 361, exports of white and raw cane sugar were banned for the period from 15 March until 31 August 2022.

An exception to the ban is granted for exports in the form of humanitarian aid and for supplies under export licenses issued by the Ministry of Industry and Trade, within the export quota (see FPMA Policy).

Country: Russian Federation