FAO Conference

39th Session
Rome, 6 - 13 June 2015

Addresses and Statements

Statements by Heads of Delegations under Item 10:
"Breaking the Cycle of Rural Poverty and Hunger by Strengthening Rural Resilience:
Social Protection and Sustainable Agricultural Development"

The statements are published as delivered and should be treated as Verbatim Records for item 10.

Monday, 8 June 2015, afternoon
Excelentísimo Sr. Don Jorge Alberto Arreaza Monserrat, Vice Presidente de la República Bolivariana de Venezuela
Excelentísimo Sr. Don Orestes Fredesman Ortez Andrade Ministro de Agricultura y Ganadería de El Salvador
His Excellency Christian Schmidt, Federal Minister for Food and Agriculture of Germany
Son Excellence Monsieur Papa Abdoulaye Seck, Ministre de l’agriculture et de l’équipement rural du Sénégal
His Excellency Maurizio Martina, Minister for Agriculture of Italy
The Honourable Md. Qamrul Islam, Minister for Food of Bangladesh
Excelentísimo Sr. Don Tabaré Aguerre, Ministro de Ganadería, Agricultura y Pesca de Uruguay
His Excellency Falah Zaidan, Minister for Agriculture of Iraq
The Honourable Patrick Pule Ralotsia, Minister for Agriculture of Botswana
His Excellency Petipong Pungbun Na Ayudhya, Minister for Agriculture and Cooperatives of Thailand
Son Excellence Monsieur Akram Chehayeb, Ministre de l’agriculture du Liban
Excelentísimo Sr. Don Gustavo Rodríguez Rollero, Ministro de Agricultura de Cuba
His Excellency Shukhrat Teshayev, Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources of Uzbekistan
The Honourable Mohamed Shainee, Minister for Fisheries and Agriculture of the Maldives
His Excellency Wallace Cosgrow, Minister for Fisheries and Agriculture of the Seychelles
His Excellency José Condungua António Pacheco, Minister for Agriculture and Food Security of Mozambique
Her Excellency Sylvi Listhaug, Minister for Agriculture and Food of Norway
Her Excellency Nabilah Ali Al-Khalil, Minister for Public Authority of Agriculture Affairs and Fish Resources of Kuwait
The Honourable Dato’ Sri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, Minister for Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry of Malaysia
Son Excellence Madame Jacqueline Sultan, Ministre de l'Agriculture de Guinée
Excelentísimo Sr. Don Javier Ponce, Ministro de Agricultura de Ecuador
His Excellency Hari Prasad Parajuli, Minister for Agricultural Development of Nepal
Son Excellence Monsieur Azizou El Hadj Issa, Ministre de l’agriculture du Bénin
Son Excellence Monsieur Luc Oyoubi, Ministre de l’agriculture, de l’élevage, des pêches et de la sécurité du Gabon
His Excellency Radha Mohan Singh, Minister for Agriculture of India
Son Excellence Madame Siti Kassim, Ministre de la production, de l’environnement, de l’énergie de l’industrie et de l’artisanat des Comores
The Honourable Duminda Dissanayake, Minister for Agriculture of Sri Lanka
Ms Krysta Harden, Deputy Secretary of the United States Department of Agriculture
Mr Godfrey Weston Zambi, Deputy Minister for Agriculture, Food Security and Cooperatives of the United Republic of Tanzania
Sr. Don Jaime Haddad Sánchez de Cueto, Vice-Ministro de Agricultura, Alimentación y Medio Ambiente de España
Mr Vassil Groudev, Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Food of Bulgaria
Sr. Don Hernán Román Calderón, Vice-Ministro de Agricultura y Desarrollo Rural de Colombia
Son Excellence Mme Simona Man, Secrétaire d’État du ministère de l’agriculture et du développement rural de la Roumanie