University of Belgrade – Faculty of Agriculture

The Faculty of Agriculture of the University of Belgrade (Универзитет у Беогрaду - Пољопривредни фaкултет) was established in 1919 as one of the six faculties of the University of Belgrade. The Faculty of Agriculture is the educational and scientific institution and covers educational and scientific/research activities in the areas of field crop and vegetable sciences, fruit growing and viticulture, animal sciences, soil management, crop protection, agricultural engineering, food technology and agricultural economics. The Faculty independently and in collaboration with other organizations performs scientific and research activities through basic, applied and developmental research, studies and projects, consulting, and control in all areas of agricultural production and food technology.