Governing and Statutory Bodies Web site

Finance Committee (CC-704)

Next Session FC - 158th Session - 11-13 May 2015
Previous Sessions and documents FC - 157th Session - 9-13 March 2015
FC - 156th Session - 3-7 November 2014
FC - 155th Session - 27-28 October 2014
FC - 154th Session - 26-30 May 2014
FC - 153rd Session - 12-14 May 2014
FC - 152nd Session - 21-22 January 2014
See more...
Legal Framework
Article of Constitution

Article V


Established as the "Committee on Financial Control" (CFC) by a Resolution of the Conference at its Third Session (1947) as successor to the Sub-Committee on Finance. In 1958, the name was changed to Finance Committee. Its size and structure were modified by the Conference at its Thirty-sixth Session in 2009 (Resolution 6/2009, C 2009/REP, para. 140).

Rules of Procedure

See Basic Texts, Vol. I - Section F, Rules of Procedure of the Finance Committee

Category Cat.1

To assist the Council in exercising control over the financial administration of the Organization. Its functions are set out in Rule XXVII of the General Rules of the Organization. The Finance Committee holds concurrent sessions with the Programme Committee during the second year of the biennium (Rule XXVIII of the General Rules of the Organization), and sometimes also in the first year.

Secretary Mr David McSherry

Representatives of 12 Member Nations and a Chairperson elected by the Council from specific regions as determined by the Conference for the purpose of Council elections. Members of the Committee shall appoint as their representatives individuals who have shown a continued interest in the objectives and activities of the Organization, have participated in Conference or Council sessions and have special competence and experience in administrative and financial matters. Members of the Committee are elected for a period of two years at the session of the Council following the regular session of the Conference and they are eligible for reappointment.

Chairperson Mr Médi Moungui (Cameroon)

Australia (Mr Matthew Worrell)*
Brazil (Mr Olyntho Vieira)**
Egypt (Mr Khaled Mohamed El Taweel)***
Germany (Mr Georg Friedel Cramer)****
Guinea (Mr Abdoulaye Traore)
Japan (Mr Osamu Kubota)*****
Mexico (Ms Perla Carvalho)******
Morocco (Mr Fouzi Lekjaa)*******
Pakistan (Mr Khalid Mehboob)
Russian Federation (Mr Vladimir V. Kuznetsov)
Sudan (Ms Abla Malik Osman)
United States of America (Ms Natalie Brown)********


* During the 158th Session Ms Kristina Gill will replace Mr Matthew Worrell.
** During the 158th Session Mr Márcio José Alonso Bezerra dos Santos will replace Mr Olyntho Vieira.
*** Following the withdrawal of Mr Magdi Anwar Hassanein Hassan.
**** During the 158th Session Mr Manuel Furtwaengler will replace Mr Georg Friedel Cramer.
***** Following the withdrawal of Mr Hideya Yamada.
****** Following the withdrawal of Ms Emma María José Rodríguez Sifuentes.  During the 158th Session Mr Benito Jiménez Sauma will replace Ms Perla Carvalho.
******* During the 158th Session Mr Mohamed Lemghari will replace Mr Fouzi Lekjaa.
******** During the 158th Session Ms Elizabeth Petrovski will replace Ms Natalie Brown.

Substitute Representatives

View list

Current term of office June 2013 - June 2015
Languages (used during the current mandate) Arabic, English, French, Spanish and Russian
Document symbol FC
Frequency of Sessions At least twice a year
Division Finance Division (CSF)
Contact information/email

First Session Committee on Financial Control, December 1947; Finance Committee, March 1958.