International Treaty on Plant Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture

The Bureau

The Governing Body elects its Chairperson and Vice-Chairpersons, in conformity with its Rules of Procedure. They are collectively referred to as "the Bureau".

These are the members of the Bureau of the Ninth Governing Body session:

  • Africa: Ms Yasmina EL BAHLOUL (Morocco), Chairperson 
  • Asia: Mr R.C. AGRAWAL  (India)
  • Europe: Ms Kim VAN SEETERS (the Netherlands)
  • GRULAC: Ms Ángela TEVES LIBARONA (Argentina)
  • Near East: Mr Ali CHÉHADÉ  (Lebanon)
  • North America: Ms Christine DAWSON (United States of America) 
  • South West Pacific: Ms Alison CURRAN (Australia)

Share this page