مراكز نظام أجريس- الاتحاد الروسي

في هذه الوثيقة القصيرة ، يتم وصف عمل وخبرة مركز أجريس في الاتحاد الروسي ، إلى جانب نظرة عامة على علوم الأغذية والزراعة ودور أجريس في هذه الدولة

علوم الأغذية والزراعة في الاتحاد الروسي

يوظف قطاع العلوم الزراعية حوالي 10000 باحث يعملون في 235 مؤسسة بحثية و57 مؤسسة زراعية للتعليم العالي في الاتحاد الروسي (انظر الشكل 1). ويدير قسم تنسيق أنشطة المنظمات في مجال العلوم الزراعية في وزارة العلوم والتعليم العالي كل المشاريع في مجال العلوم الزراعية. ويشرف قسم العلوم الزراعية التابع للأكاديمية الروسية للعلوم  وينسق كل الأعمال العلمية الحالية المتعلقة بالزراعة، بما في ذلك المشاريع المحددة.

وطوّرت حكومة الاتحاد الروسي برنامجًا للبحث العلمي الأساسي للفترة 2021-2030 ووافقت عليه. ويتعلق القسم الرابع من برنامج البحث العلمي الأساسي في الاتحاد الروسي للفترة 2021-2030 بالعلوم الزراعية ويتضمن مجالات النطاق التالية:

  • الزراعة والغابات ومصايد الأسماك؛
  • تجارة الماشية والألبان؛
  • العلوم البيطرية؛
  • التكنولوجيا الحيوية الزراعية.

وجُمِّعت قائمة من 34 أولوية تغطي مواضيع مثل:

  • التنمية الاجتماعية للقرية وآليات تحسين نوعية الحياة لسكان الريف؛
  • تطوير مجموعة من التقنيات الجينية-الابتدائية لتسريع وتيرة إنشاء وتكرار أفضل الأنماط الجينية الخاصة بالحيوانات والطيور والحشرات والأسماك في تربية الأحياء المائية للأغراض الزراعية.

Agrarian sciences in the Russian Federation (2019)

الشكل 1- العلوم الزراعية في الاتحاد الروسي (2019). المصدر: معالجة البيانات بواسطة المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية

يمكن الاطلاع على منشورات العلماء الروس في قواعد البيانات الدولية (Scopus وWeb of Science) الواردة في الشكل 2 والشكل 3.

Publications from Russian scientists in Scopus

الشكل 2- منشورات العلماء الروس في قاعدة البيانات الدولية Scopus
الشكل 3- منشورات العلماء الروس في قاعدة البيانات الدولية Web of Science

في إطار المشروع الوطني للاتحاد الروسي المسمى "العلم"، من المُخطط إجراء بحوث واسعة النطاق في مجال الزراعة، بما في ذلك إنشاء ما لا يقل عن خمس حدائق زراعية، وتطوير وتنفيذ 100 نتيجة تربية مختارة. ويجب إنشاء حوالي 100 نوع أو سلالة جديدة قابلة للتسويق ثم زراعتها أو تسمينها في إطار المشروع.

المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية

المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية هي مؤسسة علمية لميزانية الدولة الفيدرالية تأسست في عام 1930. وهي أكبر مكتبة في الاتحاد الروسي، مع أكثر من ثلاثة ملايين مادة مخزنة (المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية، 2021). وأنشأت أدلة إلكترونية وقواعد بيانات موجزة وذات نصوص كاملة ومكتبات إلكترونية. وهو مركز معلومات حديث على المستوى الاتحادي يتناول مشكلات متعلقة بالمجمع الصناعي الزراعي وينشر منشورات موجزة إلكترونية فصلية عن مختلف مجالات المجمع الصناعي الزراعي.

المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية هو مركز الببليوغرافيا الزراعية في الدولة وينشر المعلومات الببليوغرافية الحالية والأثرية. كما أنها تهتم بجهاز التسجيل الرقمي للقائمة الفهرسية الزراعية الوطنية، أي الفهرس المنهجي "للمنشورات الزراعية"، والتي تسجل أكثر من 42000 سجل كل عام (المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية، 2021).

ويشارك المتخصصون العاملون في المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية في البحث في مجال المعلوماتية وعلوم المكتبات والقائمة الفهرسية لأنها تتصل بالزراعة. ويستحدثون أدوات لغوية قطاعية مثل المكنز الوطني لاسترجاع المعلومات حول الأغذية والزراعة، ومؤشر التصنيف القطاعي للأغذية والزراعة، وجداول التصنيف العشري العالمي (UDC) الخاصة بالمجمع الصناعي الزراعي.

وفي عام 1992، أنشأت المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية المكنز الزراعي المتعدد اللغات، وهي أكبر قاعدة بيانات زراعية في العالم باللغة الروسية. وتتضمن معلومات عن الكتب والمقالات المنشورة باللغة الروسية والأجنبية الدورية أو الإصدارات التسلسلية. وفي عام 2020، احتوى AGROS على أكثر من مليوني سجل، بزيادة سنوية تبلغ حوالي 40000 سجل (المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية، 2021).

المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية ونظام أجريس

يعمل المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية بصفتها مركز نظام أجريس في البلد منذ عام 2007. ويهدف المركز إلى ترويج المعرفة ونتائج البحث المنبثقة عن العلماء الروس في المنشورات العلمية الروسية ترويجا عالما.

وأتاح إنشاء مركز نظام أجريس في المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية أن تتعرف المكتبة على معايير قواعد البيانات الدولية. ومن شأن العمل مع البرامجيات اللغوية التابعة لنظام أجريس واستحداث مفاهيم الترجمة الروسية ومصطلحاتها في المكنز اللغوي المتعدد اللغات أنه سهّل البحث الموضوعي للمستخدمين الروس وزاد كفاءته (الفاو(ه)، 2021). وعلى مر السنين، تم تحسين معايير تقييم جودة المطبوعات التي ستُدرج في نظام أجريس، وكذلك اللوائح والبروتوكول بشأن تقييم الخبراء. وجُمعت التوصيات الخاصة بتأليف الموجزات، وأُنشئ الآن نظام للتفاعل مع هيئة تحرير المجلات الزراعية.

ومن أجل الإدراج في نظام أجريس، تختار المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية المجلات التي تستوفي المعايير التالية فحسب:

  • التوافق مع مجالات اهتمام الفاو من حيث الموضوع المشمول بالتغطية؛
  • الاتسام بطابع علمي أو عِلمي عَملي؛
  • امتلاك رقم تسجيل حكومي؛
  • امتلاك رقم تسلسلي دولي موحد (ISSN
  • تطبيق إجراء مراجعة الأقران؛
  • النشر منذ أكثر من عامين مع الاحتفاظ بالدورية المعلنة؛
  • إتاحة المقالات على موقع المجلة الشبكي أو في مصدر آخر متاح أمام الجمهور.

وتوصي المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية بترجمة جميع المعلومات الأساسية عن المجلات (العنوان، والمحتويات، وما إلى ذلك) والمقالات (العنوان، والمعلومات عن المؤلفين، والكلمات الرئيسية، والموجز، وما إلى ذلك) إلى اللغة الإنجليزية. وتُختار بعض مقالات العلماء الروس فحسب من كل إصدار في المجلات. ويجب أن يصنف المراجعون هذه المقالات بشكل إيجابي وتحتوي أيضًا على أقسام ذات صلة مثل الموجز والكلمات الرئيسية والمقدمة والمواد والأساليب والنتائج والمناقشات والاستنتاجات والمراجع الفهرسية..

ويجب أن تعكس الموجزات بنية المقالة، وأن تحتوي على حقائق مكتشفة حديثًا واستنتاجات موثقة، وأن تكون مدعومة ببيانات رقمية أو بيانية، وأن يكون حجمها محددًا مسبقًا من 1000 إلى 2000 حرف. وينبغي تقديم جميع المعلومات بإيجاز ولكن بشكل كامل. وبفضل هذه المتطلبات، تحسنت جودة المجلات والمنشورات العلمية الزراعية الروسية بشكل ملحوظ لتبلغ المعايير الدولية.

وأخيرًا، يمكن أن تدرج المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية، بفضل مشاركتها في نظام أجريس، بعض المجلات الأجنبية المثيرة للاهتمام في مجموعتها الإلكترونية.

أهمية نظام أجريس في الاتحاد الروسي

أُنشئ مركز نظام أجريس في المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية في عام 2007، وأُضيف أكثر من 10000 سجل إلى نظام أجريس في الفترة 2007-2020، بما في ذلك 1459 سجلًا في عام 2020 وحده. وفي عام 2020، عالجت المكتبة البيانات من المجلات التي زودت المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية ببياناتها الوصفية لمزيد من المعالجة لنظام أجريس. وكل عام، تؤلف المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية قائمة بعناوين المجلات التي زودت المكتبة ببيانات وصفية باللغة الروسية في ذلك العام. وفي عام 2020، احتوت هذه القائمة على 79 مجلة.

Number of visits to Russian records created by CSAL as AGRIS Hub

الشكل 4- عدد الزيارات إلى السجلات الروسية التي أُنشئت بواسطة المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية بوصفها مراكز نظام أجريس، Google Analytics. المصدر: الفاو, 2021

بحلول حزيران/يونيو 2021، احتوى نظام أجريس في المجموع على 31000 سجل من الاتحاد الروسي، مع حوالي ثلث أرسلتها المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية. ويوضح الشكل 5 عدد السجلات التي أُنشئت بواسطة مراكز نظام أجريس التابع للمكتبة المذكورة، حيث يشير الجزء الأخضر إلى السجلات التي أُنشئت باستخدام Zotero (أداة مجانية تُستخدم لجمع البحوث وتنظيمها وذكرها وتبادلها).

وتتعلق المقالات الأكثر طلبًا بموضوعات عن صناعة الأغذية وزراعة النباتات والاقتصاد. والمستخدمون، من الأعلى إلى الأدنى، هم بشكل أساسي من الاتحاد الروسي والهند والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والصين.

وتستفيد مجموعات مختلفة، لأغراض متنوعة، من أجريس في الاتحاد الروسي.

  • الباحثون
  • البحث عن المراجع والموجزات والنصوص الكاملة لكتابة أوراق علمية؛
  • تحديد نطاق المؤلفين المشاركين المحتملين والموضوعات لمزيد من البحث.
  • أمناء المكتبات
  • استرداد معلومات لطلبات المستخدم
  • البحث عن مجلات إلكترونية ذات الوصول المفتوح لاقتنائها في الصندوق.
  • الاستشهادات المرجعية
  • إتاحة مجلات المعرفة الزراعية الخاصة (البلد، اللغة)؛
  • إتاحة وثائق مثل المجلات والمقالات الخاصة بموضوعات مختلفة (البلد، اللغة)، وغيرها.

Number of records generated by CSAL’s AGRIS Hub
الشكل 5- عدد السجلات الناتجة عن مراكز نظام أجريس التابع للمكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية. المصدر: إعداد البيانات بواسطة المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية

حاليًا، تُنشأ شبكة مزودي البيانات حول المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية التابعة لمركز نظام أجريس. وتضم بشكل أساسي ممثلين عن المؤسسات العلمية والتعليمية الزراعية، ودور النشر، وجهات أخرى. ويقدم أعضاء الشبكة الأساسيون معلومات معدة جزئيًا عن مقالات مختارة لتسهيل معالجة البيانات في مركز نظام أجريس. ونحن منفتحون للتشاور مع أي أصحاب مصلحة آخرين يرغبون في المساهمة في نظام أجريس.

الخطوات التالية

ستواصل المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية تقديم منشورات جديدة، وتحسين جودة السجلات وزيادة شعبية نظام أجريس، سواء بصفته مصدرا للمعلومات أو فرصة للعلماء الروس بغية تبادل نتائج أبحاثهم العلمية.

وستنفذ المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية وستنشر جميع التقنيات المتاحة والحديثة وأدوات جمع البيانات التي طورتها الفاو لتوفير أفضل المعلومات الزراعية في الوقت المناسب.

المراجع

المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية. 2021. المكتبة العلمية الزراعية المركزية [عبر الإنترنت]. موسكو. [مذكور في 16 تموز/يوليو 2021]. http://www.cnshb.ru/

الفاو(أ). 2021. منظمة الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة [عبر الإنترنت]. روما. [مذكور في 16 تموز/يوليو 2021]. https://www.fao.org/home/ar/

الفاو(ب). 2021. أهداف التنمية المستدامة. في: منظمة الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة [عبر الإنترنت]. روما. [مذكور في 16 تموز/يوليو 2021]. https://www.fao.org/sustainable-development-goals/ar/

الفاو(ج). 2021. نظام أجريس. في: منظمة الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة [عبر الإنترنت]. روما. [مذكور في 16 تموز/يوليو 2021]. http://www.fao.org/agris/ar

الفاو(د). 2021. أجريس. في: منظمة الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة [عبر الإنترنت]. روما. [مذكور في 16 تموز/يوليو 2021]. https://www.fao.org/agris/ar/data-providers

الفاو(ه). 2021. المكنز الزراعي المتعدد اللغات. في: منظمة الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة [عبر الإنترنت]. روما. [مذكور في 16 تموز/يوليو 2021].  https://www.fao.org/agrovoc/ar

AGRIS Hubs - Russian Federation

In this short document, the work and experience of the AGRIS Hub in the Russian Federation is described, along with an overview of food and agricultural science and the role of AGRIS in the country.

Food and agricultural science in the Russian Federation

The agrarian science sector employs about 10 000 researchers working in 235 research institutions and 57 agrarian institutions of higher education in the Russian Federation (see Figure 1). The Ministry of Science and Higher Education’s Department for Coordination of the Activities of Organizations in the Field of Agricultural Sciences manages all the projects in the field of agricultural sciences. The Department of Agricultural Sciences of the Russian Academy of Sciences supervises and coordinates all current scientific works concerning agriculture, including specific projects.

The Government of the Russian Federation developed and approved a programme of fundamental scientific research for 2021-2030. Section four of the programme of fundamental scientific research in the Russian Federation for 2021-2030 concerns agricultural sciences and includes the following areas of scope:

  • agriculture, forestry, fisheries;
  • livestock and dairy business;
  • veterinary sciences; and
  • agricultural biotechnology.

A list of 34 priorities was compiled covering topics such as:

  • social development of the village and mechanisms for improving the quality of life of the rural population; and
  • development of a complex of genomic-embryonic technologies for the accelerated creation and replication of the best genotypes of animals, birds, insects and fish in aquaculture for agricultural purposes.

Agrarian sciences in the Russian Federation (2019)

Figure 1. Agrarian sciences in the Russian Federation (2019). Source: data processing by CSAL

Publications of Russian scientists in international databases (Scopus and Web of Science) can be seen in Figure 2 and Figure 3.

Publications from Russian scientists in Scopus

Figure 2 (Left). Publications from Russian scientists in the international database Scopus
Figure 3 (Right). Publications from Russian scientists in the international database Web of Science

Within the framework of the Russian Federation´s national project called "Science", large-scale research in agriculture is planned, including the creation of at least five agrobio parks, and the development and implementation of 100 selected breeding results. About 100 new marketable varieties or breeds have to be created and then cultivated or fattened within the frame of the project.

The Central Scientific Agricultural Library

The Central Scientific Agricultural Library (CSAL) is a Federal State Budgetary Scientific Institution founded in 1930. It is the largest library in the Russian Federation, with more than three million items stored (CSAL, 2021). It generates electronic catalogues, abstract and full-text databases, and electronic libraries. It is a modern information centre at the federal level that deals with problems related to the agro-industrial complex (AIC) and publishes quarterly electronic abstract publications on different AIC fields.

CSAL is the centre of agricultural bibliography in the country and publishes current and retrospective bibliographic information. It also takes care of the digital registration organ of national agricultural bibliography, namely the systematic index "Agricultural literature," registering more than 42 000 records every year (CSAL, 2021).

The specialists working at CSAL are engaged in research in the field of informatics, library science and bibliography as they relate to agriculture. They develop sectoral linguistic tools such as the national information retrieval thesaurus on food and agriculture, the sectoral classification index for food and agriculture and the special Universal Decimal Classification (UDC) tables for AIC.

In 1992, CSAL created AGROS, the largest agricultural database in the world in Russian. It contains information about books and articles published in Russian, and foreign periodical or serial editions. In 2020, AGROS contained more than two million records, with an annual increment of about 40 000 records (CSAL, 2021).

CSAL and AGRIS

CSAL has operated as the AGRIS Hub in the country since 2007. The aim of the centre is to promote internationally the knowledge and research results produced by Russian scientists in Russian scientific publications.

The establishment of the AGRIS Hub at CSAL made it possible for the library to familiarize itself with the standards of international databases. Working with AGRIS linguistic software and developing the Russian translation of concepts and terms in AGROVOC facilitated the thematic search for Russian users and increased its efficiency (FAOe, 2021). Over the years, the quality assessment criteria for publications to be included in AGRIS, as well as the regulations and the protocol of the expert assessment, have been improved. Recommendations for composing abstracts were compiled, and a system of interaction with editorial staff of agricultural magazines is now established.

For inclusion in AGRIS, CSAL selects only those journals that meet the following criteria:

  • correspond to the FAO areas of interest in terms of the subject covered;
  • have a scientific or scientific-practical character;
  • have a state registration number;
  • have an International Standard Serial Number (ISSN) identifier;
  • apply the peer review procedure;
  • have been published for more than two years and keep the declared periodicity; and
  • articles are available on the journal's website or in another publicly accessible source.

CSAL recommends translating all the principal information about journals (title, contents, etc.) and articles (title, information about authors, keywords, abstract, etc.) into English. Only some articles by Russian scientists are selected from every journal issue. These articles have to be positively rated by reviewers and also contain relevant sections like an abstract, keywords, an introduction, materials and methods, results and discussions, conclusions and bibliographical references.

The abstracts must reflect the structure of the article, contain newly discovered facts and substantiated conclusions, be supported with numerical or graphic data, and have a predetermined size of 1 000 to 2 000 characters. All information should be presented briefly, but in a complete way. Thanks to these requirements, the quality of Russian agrarian journals and scientific publications has improved noticeably to reach international standards.

Finally, thanks to its participation in AGRIS, CSAL can include some interesting foreign journals in its electronic collection.

Relevance of AGRIS in the Russian Federation

The AGRIS Hub was established in CSAL in 2007, and more than 10 000 records were added to AGRIS in the period 2007-2020, including 1 459 records in 2020 alone. In 2020, the library processed data from journals that provided CSAL with their metadata for further processing for AGRIS. Every year, CSAL composes a list of journal titles that provided the library with metadata in Russian that year. In 2020, this list contained 79 journals.

Number of visits to Russian records created by CSAL as AGRIS Hub

Figure 4. Number of visits to Russian records created by CSAL as AGRIS Hub, Google Analytics. Source: FAO, 2021.

By June 2021, AGRIS contained in total about 31 000 records from the Russian Federation, with about one-third sent by CSAL. Figure 5 shows the number of records generated by CSAL’s AGRIS Hub where the lighter green part indicates the records created using Zotero (a free tool used to collect, organize, cite and share research).

The articles most in demand concerned topics about the food industry, plant cultivation and economics. The users, from the highest to the lowest, are mainly from the Russian Federation, India, the United States of America and China.

Different groups, for a variety of purposes, benefit from AGRIS in the Russian Federation.

  • Researchers
    • search for bibliography, abstracts and full-texts to write scientific papers; and
    • identify the range of possible co-authors and subjects for further research.
  • Librarians
    • retrieve information for user requests; and
    • search for open access electronic journals for acquisition in the fund.
  • Bibliometrists
    • have available journals in special agricultural fields of knowledge (country, language); and
    • have available documents such as journals and articles of different subjects, (country, language), etc.

Number of records generated by CSAL’s AGRIS Hub
Figure 5. Number of records generated by CSAL’s AGRIS Hub. Source: data elaboration by CSAL

Currently, the network of data providers is created around the CSAL AGRIS Hub. It mainly includes representatives of agrarian scientific and educational institutions, publishing houses, etc. The core members of the network provide partially prepared information about selected articles to facilitate the data processing in the AGRIS centre. We are open to consult with any other stakeholders who want to contribute to AGRIS.

Next steps

CSAL will continue providing new publications, improving the quality of the records and increasing the popularity of AGRIS, both as a source of information and as an opportunity for Russian scientists to share the results of their own scientific research.

CSAL will implement and disseminate all available and modern technologies and data harvesting tools developed by FAO to provide the best agricultural information in time.

References

CSAL. 2021. Central Scientific Agricultural Library [online]. Moscow. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.cnshb.ru/

FAOa. 2021a. Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021].www.fao.org/ home/en/

FAO. 2021b. Sustainable Development Goals. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/sustainable-development-goals/en/

FAO. 2021c. AGRIS. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/agris/

FAO. 2021d. AGRIS. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/agris/data-providers

FAO. 2021e. AGROVOC. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/agrovoc/