AGRIS中心—俄罗斯联邦

这份简短的文件描述了俄罗斯联邦AGRIS中心的工作和经验,并概述了该国的粮食和农业科学状况以及AGRIS在该国所起的作用。

俄罗斯联邦粮食和农业科学状况

农业科学部门聘用了约10 000名研究人员,他们在俄罗斯联邦的235个研究机构和57个农业高等教育机构工作(见图1)。科学和高等教育部农业科学领域组织活动协调办公室负责管理农业科学领域的所有项目。俄罗斯科学院农业科学部负责监督和协调当前所有农业相关科学工作,包括具体项目。

俄罗斯联邦政府制定并批准了2021-2030年的基础科学研究计划。 2021-2030年俄罗斯联邦基础科学研究计划的第四部分涉及农业科学,包括以下领域:

  • 农业、林业、渔业;
  • 畜牧业和奶业;
  • 兽医学;
  • 农业生物技术。

一份包含34个优先重点的清单得以制定,涵盖了以下主题:

  • 村庄社会发展和提高农村人口生活质量的机制;
  • 开发基因组-胚胎复合技术,以加快为农业目的创造和推广动物、鸟类、昆虫和养殖鱼类的最佳基因型。

Agrarian sciences in the Russian Federation (2019)

图1.俄罗斯联邦农业科学状况(2019)资料来源:中央农业科学图书馆的数据处理

俄罗斯科学家在国际数据库(Scopus Web of Science)中的出版物参见图2和图3

Publications from Russian scientists in Scopus

图2.俄罗斯科学家在国际数据库Scopus中的出版物
图3.俄罗斯科学家在国际数据库Web of Science中的出版物

在俄罗斯联邦的国家项目“科学”的框架内,计划进行大规模的农业研究,包括建立至少五个农业生物园,以及开发和实施100个选定的育种成果。必须创造大约100个新的可销售动植物品种,然后在项目框架内进行栽培或育肥。

中央农业科学图书馆

中央农业科学图书馆CSAL)是一个联邦国家预算科学机构,成立于1930年。它是俄罗斯联邦最大的图书馆,馆藏超过300万件(CSAL2021)。图书馆生成了电子目录、摘要和全文数据库以及电子图书馆。它是联邦一级的现代信息中心,处理与农工综合体有关的问题,每季度发布不同农工综合体领域的电子摘要出版物。

该图书馆是国家的农业书目中心,发布当前和回顾性的书目信息。它还负责国家农业书目的数字注册机构,即“农业文献”系统索引,每年注册超过42 000条记录(CSAL2021)。

在图书馆工作的专家从事信息学、图书馆学和书目学领域的研究,因为这些领域均与农业有关。他们负责开发部门语言学工具,如国家粮食和农业信息检索术语词库、粮食和农业部门分类索引、针对农工综合体的特殊通用十进制分类表。

1992年,该图书馆创建了AGROS,世界上最大的俄语农业数据库。它包含了以俄文出版的书籍和文章信息,以及外国期刊或系列版本。2020年,AGROS包含了超过200万条记录,每年增加约4万条记录(CSAL2021)。

中央农业科学图书馆与AGRIS

2007年以来,中央农业科学图书馆一直作为该国AGRIS中心运作。该中心的目的是在国际上推广俄罗斯科学家在俄罗斯科学出版物中产出的知识和研究结果。

在该图书馆建立AGRIS中心使其能够熟悉国际数据库的标准。AGRIS语言软件合作,开发AGROVOC概念和术语的俄文翻译,促进了俄罗斯用户的主题搜索,提高了效率(FAOe2021)。多年来,纳入AGRIS的出版物的质量评估标准,以及专家评估的规定和协议都得到了改进。对撰写摘要的建议进行了汇编,现在已经建立了与农业杂志编辑人员的互动系统。

为了纳入AGRIS,该图书馆只选择符合以下标准的期刊:

  • 在涵盖的主题方面符合粮农组织的关注领域;
  • 具有科学性或科学-实用性;
  • 有国家注册号;
  • 有国际标准序列号(ISSN)标识符;
  • 采用同行评审程序;
  • 已出版两年以上,并保持申报的周期性;
  • 文章可在期刊的网站或其他可公开获取的来源中获取。

图书馆建议将所有关于期刊(标题、内容等)和文章(标题、作者信息、关键词、摘要等)的主要信息翻译成英文。每期杂志中只挑选一些俄罗斯科学家的文章。这些文章必须得到审稿人的积极评价,并包含相关部分,如摘要、关键词、前言、材料和方法、结果和讨论、结论和参考文献。

摘要必须反映文章的结构,包含新发现的事实和证实的结论,有数字或图形数据支持,并具有预定的1 0002 000个字符的长度。所有信息都应该简短而完整地陈述。由于这些要求,俄罗斯农业期刊和科学出版物的质量明显提高,达到了国际标准。

最后,由于加入了AGRIS,图书馆可以将一些有价值的外国期刊纳入其电子收藏中。

AGRIS在俄罗斯联邦的相关性

AGRIS中心于2007年在该图书馆建立,在2007-2020年期间,有超过10 000条记录被添加到AGRIS中,其中仅2020年就有1 459条。2020年,图书馆处理了向其提供元数据的期刊的数据,以便为AGRIS做进一步处理。每年,图书馆都会编制一份当年向图书馆提供俄语元数据的期刊清单。2020年,该清单包含了79种期刊。

Number of visits to Russian records created by CSAL as AGRIS Hub

图4.图书馆作为AGRIS中心创建的俄语记录的访问量,谷歌分析资料来源:粮农组织AGRIS团队

20216月,AGRIS总共包含来自俄罗斯联邦的约31 000条记录,其中约三分之一由该图书馆发送。图5显示了图书馆AGRIS中心生成的记录数量,其中绿色部分表示使用Zotero(一种用于收集、整理、引用和共享研究的免费工具)创建的记录。

需求量最大的文章涉及有关食品产业、植物栽培和经济学的主题。从高到低来看,用户主要来自俄罗斯联邦、印度、美国和中国。

不同的群体,出于不同的目的,从俄罗斯联邦的AGRIS中受益。

  • 研究人员
    • 搜索书目、摘要和全文以撰写科学论文;
    • 确定可能的合著者和进一步研究课题的范围。
  • 图书管理员
    • 检索用户需要的信息和
    • 搜索开放获取的电子期刊,以便在基金中购买。
  • 书目计量员
    • 拥有特殊农业知识领域(国家、语言)的可用期刊;
    • 拥有可用的文件,如不同主题(国家,语言)的期刊和文章。

Number of records generated by CSAL’s AGRIS Hub
图5.图书馆AGRIS中心生成的记录数量资料来源:图书馆的数据阐述

目前,数据提供者的网络是围绕图书馆AGRIS中心建立的。该网络主要包括农业科学和教育机构、出版社等方面的代表。其核心成员提供关于选定文章的部分编写信息,以促进AGRIS中心的数据处理。我们愿意与任何其他希望为AGRIS提供数据的利益相关者进行磋商。

下一步工作

该图书馆将继续提供新的出版物,提高记录质量以及AGRIS的知名度,既发挥信息来源的作用,也为俄罗斯科学家共享自己的科学研究成果提供机会。

图书馆将使用和传播粮农组织开发的所有可用的现代技术和数据收集工具,以便及时提供最佳农业信息。

参考文献

CSAL. 2021. Central Scientific Agricultural Library [online]. Moscow. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.cnshb.ru/

FAOa. 2021a. Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021].www.fao.org/ home/en/

FAO. 2021b. Sustainable Development Goals. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/sustainable-development-goals/en/

FAO. 2021c. AGRIS. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/agris/

FAO. 2021d. AGRIS. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/agris/data-providers

FAO. 2021e. AGROVOC. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/agrovoc/

AGRIS Hubs - Russian Federation

In this short document, the work and experience of the AGRIS Hub in the Russian Federation is described, along with an overview of food and agricultural science and the role of AGRIS in the country.

Food and agricultural science in the Russian Federation

The agrarian science sector employs about 10 000 researchers working in 235 research institutions and 57 agrarian institutions of higher education in the Russian Federation (see Figure 1). The Ministry of Science and Higher Education’s Department for Coordination of the Activities of Organizations in the Field of Agricultural Sciences manages all the projects in the field of agricultural sciences. The Department of Agricultural Sciences of the Russian Academy of Sciences supervises and coordinates all current scientific works concerning agriculture, including specific projects.

The Government of the Russian Federation developed and approved a programme of fundamental scientific research for 2021-2030. Section four of the programme of fundamental scientific research in the Russian Federation for 2021-2030 concerns agricultural sciences and includes the following areas of scope:

  • agriculture, forestry, fisheries;
  • livestock and dairy business;
  • veterinary sciences; and
  • agricultural biotechnology.

A list of 34 priorities was compiled covering topics such as:

  • social development of the village and mechanisms for improving the quality of life of the rural population; and
  • development of a complex of genomic-embryonic technologies for the accelerated creation and replication of the best genotypes of animals, birds, insects and fish in aquaculture for agricultural purposes.

Agrarian sciences in the Russian Federation (2019)

Figure 1. Agrarian sciences in the Russian Federation (2019). Source: data processing by CSAL

Publications of Russian scientists in international databases (Scopus and Web of Science) can be seen in Figure 2 and Figure 3.

Publications from Russian scientists in Scopus

Figure 2 (Left). Publications from Russian scientists in the international database Scopus
Figure 3 (Right). Publications from Russian scientists in the international database Web of Science

Within the framework of the Russian Federation´s national project called "Science", large-scale research in agriculture is planned, including the creation of at least five agrobio parks, and the development and implementation of 100 selected breeding results. About 100 new marketable varieties or breeds have to be created and then cultivated or fattened within the frame of the project.

The Central Scientific Agricultural Library

The Central Scientific Agricultural Library (CSAL) is a Federal State Budgetary Scientific Institution founded in 1930. It is the largest library in the Russian Federation, with more than three million items stored (CSAL, 2021). It generates electronic catalogues, abstract and full-text databases, and electronic libraries. It is a modern information centre at the federal level that deals with problems related to the agro-industrial complex (AIC) and publishes quarterly electronic abstract publications on different AIC fields.

CSAL is the centre of agricultural bibliography in the country and publishes current and retrospective bibliographic information. It also takes care of the digital registration organ of national agricultural bibliography, namely the systematic index "Agricultural literature," registering more than 42 000 records every year (CSAL, 2021).

The specialists working at CSAL are engaged in research in the field of informatics, library science and bibliography as they relate to agriculture. They develop sectoral linguistic tools such as the national information retrieval thesaurus on food and agriculture, the sectoral classification index for food and agriculture and the special Universal Decimal Classification (UDC) tables for AIC.

In 1992, CSAL created AGROS, the largest agricultural database in the world in Russian. It contains information about books and articles published in Russian, and foreign periodical or serial editions. In 2020, AGROS contained more than two million records, with an annual increment of about 40 000 records (CSAL, 2021).

CSAL and AGRIS

CSAL has operated as the AGRIS Hub in the country since 2007. The aim of the centre is to promote internationally the knowledge and research results produced by Russian scientists in Russian scientific publications.

The establishment of the AGRIS Hub at CSAL made it possible for the library to familiarize itself with the standards of international databases. Working with AGRIS linguistic software and developing the Russian translation of concepts and terms in AGROVOC facilitated the thematic search for Russian users and increased its efficiency (FAOe, 2021). Over the years, the quality assessment criteria for publications to be included in AGRIS, as well as the regulations and the protocol of the expert assessment, have been improved. Recommendations for composing abstracts were compiled, and a system of interaction with editorial staff of agricultural magazines is now established.

For inclusion in AGRIS, CSAL selects only those journals that meet the following criteria:

  • correspond to the FAO areas of interest in terms of the subject covered;
  • have a scientific or scientific-practical character;
  • have a state registration number;
  • have an International Standard Serial Number (ISSN) identifier;
  • apply the peer review procedure;
  • have been published for more than two years and keep the declared periodicity; and
  • articles are available on the journal's website or in another publicly accessible source.

CSAL recommends translating all the principal information about journals (title, contents, etc.) and articles (title, information about authors, keywords, abstract, etc.) into English. Only some articles by Russian scientists are selected from every journal issue. These articles have to be positively rated by reviewers and also contain relevant sections like an abstract, keywords, an introduction, materials and methods, results and discussions, conclusions and bibliographical references.

The abstracts must reflect the structure of the article, contain newly discovered facts and substantiated conclusions, be supported with numerical or graphic data, and have a predetermined size of 1 000 to 2 000 characters. All information should be presented briefly, but in a complete way. Thanks to these requirements, the quality of Russian agrarian journals and scientific publications has improved noticeably to reach international standards.

Finally, thanks to its participation in AGRIS, CSAL can include some interesting foreign journals in its electronic collection.

Relevance of AGRIS in the Russian Federation

The AGRIS Hub was established in CSAL in 2007, and more than 10 000 records were added to AGRIS in the period 2007-2020, including 1 459 records in 2020 alone. In 2020, the library processed data from journals that provided CSAL with their metadata for further processing for AGRIS. Every year, CSAL composes a list of journal titles that provided the library with metadata in Russian that year. In 2020, this list contained 79 journals.

Number of visits to Russian records created by CSAL as AGRIS Hub

Figure 4. Number of visits to Russian records created by CSAL as AGRIS Hub, Google Analytics. Source: FAO, 2021.

By June 2021, AGRIS contained in total about 31 000 records from the Russian Federation, with about one-third sent by CSAL. Figure 5 shows the number of records generated by CSAL’s AGRIS Hub where the lighter green part indicates the records created using Zotero (a free tool used to collect, organize, cite and share research).

The articles most in demand concerned topics about the food industry, plant cultivation and economics. The users, from the highest to the lowest, are mainly from the Russian Federation, India, the United States of America and China.

Different groups, for a variety of purposes, benefit from AGRIS in the Russian Federation.

  • Researchers
    • search for bibliography, abstracts and full-texts to write scientific papers; and
    • identify the range of possible co-authors and subjects for further research.
  • Librarians
    • retrieve information for user requests; and
    • search for open access electronic journals for acquisition in the fund.
  • Bibliometrists
    • have available journals in special agricultural fields of knowledge (country, language); and
    • have available documents such as journals and articles of different subjects, (country, language), etc.

Number of records generated by CSAL’s AGRIS Hub
Figure 5. Number of records generated by CSAL’s AGRIS Hub. Source: data elaboration by CSAL

Currently, the network of data providers is created around the CSAL AGRIS Hub. It mainly includes representatives of agrarian scientific and educational institutions, publishing houses, etc. The core members of the network provide partially prepared information about selected articles to facilitate the data processing in the AGRIS centre. We are open to consult with any other stakeholders who want to contribute to AGRIS.

Next steps

CSAL will continue providing new publications, improving the quality of the records and increasing the popularity of AGRIS, both as a source of information and as an opportunity for Russian scientists to share the results of their own scientific research.

CSAL will implement and disseminate all available and modern technologies and data harvesting tools developed by FAO to provide the best agricultural information in time.

References

CSAL. 2021. Central Scientific Agricultural Library [online]. Moscow. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.cnshb.ru/

FAOa. 2021a. Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021].www.fao.org/ home/en/

FAO. 2021b. Sustainable Development Goals. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/sustainable-development-goals/en/

FAO. 2021c. AGRIS. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/agris/

FAO. 2021d. AGRIS. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/agris/data-providers

FAO. 2021e. AGROVOC. In: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations [online]. Rome. [Cited 16 July 2021]. http://www.fao.org/agrovoc/