国际农业科技系统网络(AGRIS)

国际农业科技系统(AGRIS)由数据提供者、合作伙伴和用户组成的社区提供支持。包括研究中心、学术机构、出版商、政府机构、开发计划、国际和国家组织在内的机构目前向国际农业科技系统平台提供知识和数据。这些机构促进了出版物、期刊文章、专著、图书章节和灰色文献的获取——包括农业和相关科学领域未发表的科技报告、论文、学位论文和会议论文。

国际农业科技系统(AGRIS)有多达450个数据提供者,其中101个目前在提供数据,自1974年以来,这些代表150个国家的数据提供者为国际农业科技系统提供了多达90种语言的近1200万份记录。通过向国际农业科技系统提供出版物,各组织帮助弥合了在科学文献获取方面的差距,并增加了粮食和农业领域信息的流动和获取。

国际农业科技系统(AGRIS)网络还包括一个大的用户组。国际农业科技系统(AGRIS)的用户来自世界各地,包括200个国家和地区,每月的访问量超过80万次。国际农业科技系统(AGRIS)的使用者可以是任何人,只要他们对粮农组织关心的任何领域的文献感兴趣。这些人包括学生、科学家、图书管理员、研究人员、出版商和政策制定者。

国际农业科技系统(AGRIS)数据提供者的演变

1974年以来,代表150个国家的多达450个不同数据提供者通过国际农业科技系统(AGRIS)在世界范围内推广其研究成果,增加这些研究成果的知名度以供其他研究组织和各人参考。截至2017年,有41个数据提供者积极为国际农业科技系统做出贡献。2018年,活跃数据提供者的数量增加到77个。到2019年,42个国家的101个数据提供者在为AGRIS做出积极的贡献。

语言

为增加科学文献、研究和数据的普及性,国际农业科技系统提供了多达90种语言的多语种粮食和农业科学研究书目。图表3显示了国际农业科技系统中可用的语言。

AGRIS Network

AGRIS is supported by a community of data providers, partners and users. Institutions including research centres, academic institutions, publishers, governmental bodies, development programmes, international and national organisations currently contribute knowledge and data to the AGRIS platform. These institutions facilitate access to publications, journal articles, monographs, book chapters, and grey literature – Including unpublished science and technical reports, theses, dissertations and conference papers in the area of agriculture and related sciences. 

AGRIS has up to 450 data providers, 101 of them are currently active, representing 150 countries who have contributed to the nearly 12 million records available in up to 90 languages within AGRIS since 1974. By contributing publications to AGRIS, organisations help to bridge the access gap for scientific literature and increase the flow and access of information in the domain of food and agriculture.

The AGRIS Network also includes a large user group. AGRIS is accessed from all over the world, including 200 countries and territories with more than 800,000 visits per month. AGRIS is used by whoever is inclined to find literature on any of the FAO’s areas of interest; including students, scientists, librarians, researchers, publishers and policy-makers. 

Evolution of AGRIS data providers

Since 1974, up to 450 different data providers representing 150 countries have made their research outputs visible and accessible through AGRIS. As of 2017, 41 data providers were actively contributing to AGRIS. In 2018, the amount of active data providers increased to 77. By 2019, 101 data providers across 42 countries were actively contributing.

Languages

In order to increase accessibility to scientific literature, research and data, AGRIS provides access to a multilingual bibliographic collection of food and agricultural scientific research in up to 90 languages.